A Living Legacy: Community Center Capital Campaign 2018


As of 7-5-18, we have received $484,930 in pledges and donations.

Our goal is $644,000.  

Please join us in the campaign to retire the remaining balance by 12-10-18. 


Make a generous donation today! 


Construction Progress Pictures

 

Community Center 360 degree view


In 2016, we successfully completed the most significant construction work for our Parish in the last 25 years.

We now have

• An inspiring Parish Community Center, where all of us come together as one Church family in a spirit of fellowship, thanksgiving and worship.

• A transformed "Bishop’s Walk” – an inviting showcase for religious, educational and cultural exhibits.

• Honored our responsibility to treat our Parish facilities as our home and to set an example for our children.

• Realized the vision of what our Parish center was meant to be by working together to pursue our goal with faith and confidence.

We have come a long way, but our work is not done yet. To retire the remaining loan balance, we humbly ask you, and our entire Parish family, to help us to go the distance and finish what we started.


COMMUNITY CENTER HIGHLIGHTS

The work included replacement of the wood gym floor, new basketball backboards and hoops, installation of new energy efficient LED lights, new wall finishes, replacement of glass in upper windows, new audiovisual system with two large projection screens. 

In the Bishop’s Walk corridor, new display cases were installed between six new glass double doors leading into the Community Center. 

The total construction cost for the Community Center was budgeted at $644,073. This amount included an allowance of $53,000 for the audio visual system, and a construction contingency of $40,000 to cover unforeseen costs. The project was completed within the budget. 


Building Improvements Committee

CHAIRMAN:

Jim Gelis - jvgelis@gmail.com

ARCHITECT:

Alex Christoforidis - Christaf@uc.edu

MEMBERS:

Nick L. Sarakatsannis - nsarakatsannis@gmail.com

Brad Fielden - brad.fielden@icloud.com

Kathy Francis - kathyf@francisassoc.com

Ron Masella - ronmasella8@gmail.com

George Haralamos - gharalamos@gmail.com

CLERGY:

Fr. Mark Emroll - FrMark@htsnchurch.org 

ADVISORS:

Michael Mavridoglou - m.mavridoglou@gmail.com

Nektarios Papasavvas - Nektarios944@yahoo.com

Peter Rodish - Peter.rodish@gmail.com